The Industrial Advisory Board (IAB) was established to provide an invaluable sounding board to ensure that ERA’s work is closely aligned to the needs of industry.

The Industrial Advisory Board supports the ERA leadership team both in terms of the relevance of technology developments and advising on the future skills required.

The IAB is comprised of members from a range of industries including electricity, gas, utility and service companies, equipment manufacturers, technology developers, engineering businesses, international consultancies, trade associations and innovation companies.

Association for Renewable Energy & Clean Technology

Nina Skorupska

REA logo

Cadent Gas

Sally Brewis
Kelly Manders

EDF Energy

Patrick Dupeyrat
Rebecca Rosling


Charlotte Large

Engie logo

Energy Systems Catapult

Paul Jordan

Electric Power Research Institute, (EPRI)

Mark McGranaghan


Adam Chase
Joshua Thumim

ITM Power

Rachel Smith

ITM Power logo

National Grid

David Wright

Octopus Energy

Rachel Fletcher


Paul Beasley

Siemens logo


Maria Brucoli


Phil Canning